Requiem

In the absence of love and direction,
Wallowing in poverty and rejection,
The universe cradles me to bed
With lullabies of despair and hopelessness
As I lay me down to sleep eternal
I pray forgiveness to those I hold dear
Grant me peace in my repose
Allow me to enter the silence of the end
To the one I love, lost and never found
Raise a toast to me of the good old days
Reminisce the moment of you and I
Treasure the piece of that heart of mine
Though the circumstance did not lead to us
We did have good talks over songs and wine.
And at my grave, sing that song once more
Of the blue moon and the lonely boy.
In fate I rest your roads beyond,
As I slumber, as I surrender my weary soul
Though I resign in pieces, I soon shall be whole.
In serenity and in salvation.
I will be broken no more.

One thought on “Requiem

  1. SingleMomInCebu.com July 3, 2013 / 2:42 AM

    hmmm… intriguing. you never called me about this poem.

    miss you, neil!

Leave a comment